announcements-registar

Academic dates for Semester I, 2017-18

The 2017-2019 Academic Catalog is now available on the Office of the Registrar’s website.  In addition, important Semester I dates can be found on the Academic Calendar page of the Registrar’s website as well as below.

Academic dates for Semester I, 2017-2018

  • Monday, Aug. 28 – Semester I Classes Begin
  • Friday, Sept. 1 – Drop/Add Deadline & Change to Audit Deadline
  • Monday, Sept. 4 – Labor Day (No Classes)
  • Saturday, Oct. 14 – Mid-Term Grading Period ends
  • MondayTuesday, Oct. 16-17 – Fall Break (No Classes)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 18 – Midterm Grades Due
  • Friday, Nov. 3 – Withdrawal deadline & Change to P/F deadline
  • Friday, Nov. 10 – Veterans Day (No Classes)
  • Wed-Sun, Nov. 22-26 – Thanksgiving Break (No Classes)
  • Monday, Nov. 27 – Classes Resume
  • Monday, Dec. 11 – Finals begin
  • Saturday, Dec. 16 – Semester I Ends